facebook  instagram  newsletter



Fltr: Raphael Rossel, Urs Stampfli, Michel Hueter


Michel Hueter

Curator
Director Design Preis Schweiz
e-mail


Michel Hueter (*1972) completed an apprenticeship as a qualified waiter, attended commercial college and training to become an expert in PR. After seven years in public relations for various Swatch Group AG brands, he expanded his practical experience in a Zurich PR agency specializing in public affairs and corporate communications.


From 2001 - 2008 he worked for the nation branding organisation Presence Switzerland of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs. Responsible for West and Southeast Asian markets, he also developed the nation branding training program for the embassies and consulates.

From 2004, he was responsible for the marketing communication of national appearances at major international events such as the World Expo 2005 in Aichi, Japan.


In the course of a brand repositioning, he returned to the Swatch Group brand RADO as Head of Communications International. Between 2011 and 2017, he worked as Managing Director and Curator for the Swiss Design Prize. In 2018, together with two other partners, he assumed responsibility for the organization.



Urs Stampfli

President Design Preis Schweiz

Member of the Management Board
Co-owner P’INC. Communication

After his apprenticeship to become a typographer and a degree in visual communication at a technical college for design, Urs Stampfli (*1976) gained experience in traditional advertising agencies before he came to P’INC. AG in Langenthal as a visual designer in 1999.


The studio focusses on branding and communication design for a high-quality selection of Swiss manufacturers of furniture, architectural service-providers and institutional customers from the field of art and design. Urs Stampfli has been a partner and Managing Director of P’INC. AG since 2010.

Through P’INC., he has helped shape Design Prize Switzerland for well over 15 years: since 2003 with branding and communication services, between 2015 and 2017 as a member of the Steering Board, since 2018 he has been involved as Chairman of the Design Prize Switzerland Association and is a member of the management board.


In addition to his private interest, membership of the Board in Designers' Saturday gives him a broad overview of Swiss design.




Raphael Rossel

Vice President Design Preis Schweiz

Member of the Management Board

Owner de-lay GmbH 


Raphael Rossel (*1976) graduated from the University of Freiburg in the specialisms of Journalism, Communications and Media Sciences in 1999. After various jobs in the media industry, he studied Industrial Design at the Istituto Europeo di Design IED in Milan and moved to the Academy of Art and Design in Basel in 2002. He completed his studies there as a designer from a university of applied sciences, specialising in interior design and scenography.

Since 2008 he has been managing the de-lay GmbH communications and marketing agency that he founded, which specialises in mandates from the design business. He was a course manager at Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts of both the CAS Art Direction and CAS Brand Design courses from 2014 to 2017. He has been responsible for media work at Design Prize Switzerland since 2013 and has also been Managing Director of the Ikea Foundation Switzerland since 2013.

facebook  instagram  newsletter



Vlnr: Raphael Rossel, Urs Stampfli, Michel Hueter


Michel Hueter

Curator
Director Design Preis Schweiz
e-mail


Michel Hueter (*1972) absolvierte die Berufslehre als Restaurationsfachmann, die Handelsschule und die Ausbildung zum PR-Fachmann. Nach siebenjähriger Public Relations Tätigkeit für verschiedene Marken der Swatch Group AG, erweiterte seine Praxiserfahrung in einer auf Public Affairs und Corporate Communications spezialisierte Zürcher PR-Agentur.


Von 2001 – 2008 arbeitete er für die Nation-Branding-Organisation Präsenz Schweiz des Eidgenössischen Departements für auswärtige Angelegenheiten. Verantwortlich für West- und südostasiatische Märkte baute er ebenfalls das Nation-Branding-Ausbildungsprogramm für die Botschaften – und Konsulate auf.

Ab 2004 zeichnete er sich für die Marketingkommunikation der nationalen Auftritte an internationalen Grossveranstaltungen wie beispielsweise der Weltausstellung Expo 2005 in Aichi Japan verantwortlich.


Im Zuge einer Markenrepositionierung kehrte er als Kommunikationschef International zurück zur Swatch Group Marke RADO. Zwischen 2011 und 2017 arbeitete er als Geschäftsführer und Kurator für den Design Preis Schweiz, 2018 übernahm er mit zwei weiteren Partnern die Organisation in Eigenverantwortung.



Urs Stampfli

President Design Preis Schweiz

Member of the Management Board
Co-owner P’INC. Communication

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Typografen und dem Studium der visuellen Kommunikation HfG sammelte Urs Stampfli (*1976) Erfahrung in klassischen Werbeagenturen, bevor er 1999 als visueller Gestalter zu P’INC. AG nach Langenthal kam.


Der Schwerpunkt des Studios liegt im Branding und Kommunikationsdesign für eine feine Auswahl Schweizer Hersteller von Möbeln, für Architekturdienstleister sowie für institutionelle Kunden aus Kunst und Design. Seit 2010 ist Urs Stampfli Partner und Geschäftsleiter der P’INC. AG.

Mit P’INC. prägt er den Design Preis Schweiz seit gut 15 Jahren mit: seit 2003 mit Branding- und Kommunikationsleistungen, zwischen 2015 und 2017 als Mitglied des Steering Board, seit 2018 engagiert er sich als Präsident des Vereins Design Preis Schweiz und ist Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung.


Neben dem privaten Interesse eröffnet ihm die Vorstandsmitgliedschaft im Designers' Saturday eine breite Sicht aufs Schweizer Designschaffen.




Raphael Rossel

Vice President Design Preis Schweiz

Member of the Management Board

Owner de-lay GmbH 


Raphael Rossel (*1976) diplomierte 1999 an der Universität Freiburg im Fachbereich Journalistik, Kommunikations- und Medienwissenschaften. Nach diversen Stationen in der Medienbranche studierte er Industriedesign am Istituto Europeo di Design IED in Mailand und wechselte 2002 nach Basel an die Hochschule für Gestaltung und Kunst. Dort schloss er als Designer FH mit Schwerpunkt Innenarchitektur und Szenografie ab.

Seit 2008 führt er die von ihm gegründete Kommunikations- und Marketing-Agentur de-lay GmbH, die sich auf Mandate aus der Designwirtschaft spezialisiert hat. Von 2014 bis 2017 war er an der Hochschule Luzern D&K Studiengangleiter der beiden CAS Art Direction und CAS Brand Design. Seit 2013 ist er Medienverantwortlicher des Design Preis Schweiz und ist ebenfalls seit 2013 Geschäftsführer der Ikea Stiftung Schweiz.